top of page

Pandora's Box

By: Ashely Diaz


It’s so hidden

I wish I could peak

You told me to

Never open it It was a piece of your mind,

You said.

Never share your words,

You said.

The box which

Holds all of your

Memories and dreams

I stare and wonder

Why must it be locked?

How horrible could it be?

Can’t you tell me?

You say we’re alike,

The only ones to write

But why won’t you share?

I envy your box It contains more

Emotion than

You reflect I could hear

Your conscience speak

Through the fine

Cracks of porcelain.

Your stories are overflowing

Close to bursting open I reach out,

But once more

Your hands

Keep it shut.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

this is not An Abortion Poem

By: Arianne Bakelmun GET ouT of my womb I did not create you. Clawing your way into my warmth Shattering my ribs with the cavernous expanse of emptiness Both our heads bowed, shoulders curling into a

bottom of page